Get Your Ottawa Senators Tickets Now

Get your Ottawa Senators tickets today before they sell out. The high demand for Ottawa Senators tickets means they go fast. So, see below to get your tickets. Shopping is safe, secure and reliable at GrandTime Seats! It’s never been easier to get great seats for the top shows and events.  Remember, our tickets come with a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee!  Have a GrandTime at the Show!

No upcoming events found.

Ottawa Senators Hockey Team

Bruce Firestone, developer of real estate in Ottawa who established and founded the Ottawa Senators. This team is considered to be the 2nd franchise of NHL in using the name of Ottawa Senators. The original team was founded in the year 1833 and became famous in the history for gaining the 11 winnings of Stanley Cups then playing in NHL starting 1917 up to 1934. After the two public year campaign of Firestone on Dec. 6, 1990, the NHL had given the new franchise that began playing in the season of 1992-1993. Eugene Melnyk is the recent owner of the team. In 2012, this was given valued by the Forbes Magazine amounting $ 220 million. The team is based in Ottawa, Ontario Canada.

This team achieved success in qualifying the playoffs of Stanley Cup in 14 for the previous 17 seasons. This gives 4 winning of the division titles that includes the “President’s Trophy” (2003) and made an appearance in Stanley Cup Finals (2007). Their success has been returned in the attendance and became the top half of the attendance of NHL.

After the expansion of NHL in United States in late 1920s, they experienced financial losses forcing the franchise of moving into St. Louise in the year 1934 operating to be as Eagles. The team became unsuccessful in that place and eventually suspended permanently just after one year.

After 54 years of the NHL announced plan of expanding, the real estate developer of Ottawa is now able to support the NHL franchise. The Terrace Investments and Firm do not have liquid assets in financing the expansion of the team and fee. However, it was on Dec. 12, 1990 when the NHL finally approved the new franchise of the Firestone’s group starting to play for the 1992-1993 season. Through that they are able to reach the finals after qualifying in the playoffs within 9 successive seasons.